Home  ›  Knowledge Base  ›  Exchange Hosting  ›  Exchange 2010  ›  Delete Service User

Delete Service User

Posted: Monday, January 20th, 2014 by admin

Hosted Exchange 2010

This document explains how to remove a service user or account.  If the account is associated with an Exchange mailbox, the mailbox will be deleted.  So if the user has an Exchange mailbox, and needs the emails, and it has not been backed up, be sure to have the mailbox backed up before removing it.

Delete Service User

  1. From the Users tab, select name of mailbox you would like to delete by clicking the check box next to the name under the Display Name Field
  2. Select Delete

    Delete Service User

Comments are closed.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...
Help us improve this site Send Your Comments